This week, I have been very busy with lesson planning and school politics and have found little time to read and blog. Very disheartening. So, I’m going to try some strategies I learned from this Friday’s BBAW posts: write my posts in advance and set up a time for them to be published in the future.

This week, I only finished one book and it was one that I’ve been reading for over a month! On Sunday evening, I finished Nightmares and Dreamscapes by Stephen King. I then wrote a review of it and The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender later in the week. I thoroughly enjoyed Nightmares and Dreamscapes and I thought The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake fell flat.

Currently, I am reading Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro and am very much enjoying it. After I finish, I plan on watching the recent film and then hopefully writing a review of both on Thursday.

I am also currently listening to The Ice Queen by Alice Hoffman. Thusfar, this reading/listening has been a languid affair. Not dying to listen to the story, it’s just something to put on while I cook or drive to work, when I remember. I have a sinking suspicion that I’m not a fan of Alice Hoffman’s books. I’ll find out soon enough, as I have at least one more of her books that I plan on reading this fall.

My favorite blog reading this week revolved around BBAW. My particularly favorite posts were on Friday, when bloggers gave advice on blogging in general. A few of the most useful posts were on:

  1. The 3 R’s Blog
  2. Sophisticated Dorkiness
  3. You’ve Gotta Read This

I appreciated the advice I read, and have already begun to put it to practice.

Also, I just discovered The Insatiable Booksluts and I think I have my first blog crush.

Well, that’s my reading week! What’s going on with your reading?

