Update at 5:00 a.m. The End!

Reading:

On page 68

Hours Read: 24 hours

Pages Read: 1164

Mood: Whoo! It’s bedtime! Didn’t finish The Secret Diary, but there’s always
tomorrow…if I feel like reading that is!

Update at 3:37 a.m.

Reading:

On page 0

Hours Read: 22.5 hours

Pages Read: 1096

Mood: Really starting to drag…sinking deeper on the couch…but only an hour and a half to go! I have decided to start The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer after all, mainly because it doesn’t involve much brainwork and because it is the witching hour…

Update at 2:09 a.m.

Reading:

On page 301

Hours Read: 21 hours

Pages Read: 999

Mood: Wow, it’s been a while since I updated! It was still p.m. the last time I was here. I guess I’ve been updating on Twitter for the last 4 hours. I’m doing good. Think I’ll be able to sleep when it’s over in 3 hours. Somehow, I don’t think I’ve been reading very fast…not as far as I thought I’d be. Probably won’t finish The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer. I’ll probably start it though. Should be done with Horns an hour and a half. Will update again then, and once more at the end, and then bed.

Update at 9:28 p.m.

Reading:

On page 101

Hours Read: 16.5 hours

Pages Read: 799

Mood: Feeling better than ever! A little snarky actually. A little feisty. Ready for anything. Loving Horns…well-written, good characterization. Might be the most riveting book all day–actually got lost in it for a bit. Felt like I was in the scene, as the main character flew down a hill naked gripping a shopping cart and then landed in the river below. It was a good scene. It’s been a while since I really lost myself in a book like that. Bravo Joe Hill!

Update at 6:38 p.m.

Reading:

On page 0

Hours Read: 13.5hours

Pages Read: 699

Mood: Finished And Then There Was None faster than I expected! A sign of a good book–that’s what I say! Well, I’m feeling good. Damn good! Maybe better than I did this morning! Gonna put a pot of coffee on in about 2-3 hours though. Alright, back to reading!

Update at 4:54 p.m.

Reading:

On page 152

Hours Read: 12 hours

Pages Read: 603

Mood: Feeling better…brain not so mushy. This book is an easy, quick read–my reading speed is about 20 pages/hour faster than usual–I’m reading at about 80 pages per hour. Not bad! I should be done with this book before my next update in 3 hours! Then, what shall I read?

Update at 1:49 p.m.

Reading:

On page 0

Hours Read: 8.75 hours

Pages Read: 452

Mood: Feeling good, but eyes are tired and I’m starting to smell ripe in my p.j.s. Might start reading the book while I freshen up in a bath. Also, brain feels a bit mushy. Hard to think outside the books! Mini-challenges are hard.

Update at 11:35 a.m.

Reading:

On page 243

Hours Read: 6.5

Pages Read: 343

Mood: Just did a bit of blogging, ate a lot of asparagus, and am ready to finish this book! Will be back in a few hours with a new update and a new book!

Update at 7:56 a.m.

Reading:

On page 0

Hours Read: 3

Pages Read: 100

Mood: Awake and ready for some more! Might eat breakfast now that I’m done with coffee.

5:00 a.m. (Start):

Reading:

On page 40

Hours Read: 0

Pages Read: 0

Mood: Sleepy, but Excited

It’s 4:45 am here in San Diego, and I am awake and ready to read! Well, maybe not yet awake, I’m drinking my coffee, but in 30 minutes I will be ready to finish We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson. I have about a hundred pages left to go. Then it’s on to whichever book steals my fancy…

I will update twitter regularly, so feel free to follow me @borkadventures, or check back here to see my twitter feed in the right margin. I will also try to complete some of the mini-challenges today and will check in here on this post with updates on my reading (every 3 hours or so). Wish me luck!

