Tomorrow is the last day of October, and thus, is the last day of spooky Halloween reads. Actually, I burned out on horror last Saturday when I read 3.5 horror novels (with an Agatha Christie thrown in for good measure). My macabre beast is sated for now, no other horror novels are on the horizon. I had a good run, having read Nightmares and Dreamscapes, Under the Dome, “Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been?”, We Have Always Lived in the Castle, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Horns, and The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer. Yet, it’s time for something new.

So, what am I in the mood for now? Well, I am currently reading fantasy with The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. I am also getting a bit of self-help with The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.

I think I am itching for a classic next. I’ve been re-watching Downton Abbey on Netflix, and I can’t wait for the Season Two premiere in January. Perhaps, I’ll read A Room With a View by E.M. Forster, or finally read The Forsyte Saga by John Galsworthy (another favorite series from Masterpiece Classic). Maybe it’s time for me to finally read some Dickens for fun–I’ve been wanting to read Bleak House and I already own copies of A Tale of Two Cities, David Copperfield, and Nicholas Nickleby. What to read…what to read. Definitely a classic.

What’s your reading mood for November? Any books you are looking forward to?

Little Easter Egg: Here’s my Halloween costume from last night–Arya Stark from A Game of Thrones.

