When I signed up for the Readers in Peril (R.I.P.) challenge in September, I was bold. I signed up for all three tasks: Peril the First (At least 4 novels of the horror genre), Peril of the Short Story, and Peril on the Screen….and like Ellen Ripley, Ig Perrish, Dale Barbie, and Dean Winchester, I succeeded in the end!

  1. Nightmares and Dreamscapes by Stephen King
  2. Under the Dome by Stephen King
  3. We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson
  4. Horns by Joe Hill
  5. The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer by Jennifer Lynch
  6. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (not yet reviewed)

TOTAL PAGES READ:

  1.  “Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been?” by Joyce Carol Oates

  1. Troll 2
  2. Best Worst Movie (Documentary on Troll 2)
  3. Alien
  4. American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, and Supernatural
  5. A Night at the Movies: The Horrors of Stephen King (not reviewed)

I did pretty good, considering almost all of the challenge was completed in October. Unfortunately, I now have a horror hangover and will have to wait a while before picking up another scary read. But, when I do, I will be sure to check out the R.I.P. review site for recommendations, as should you!

Awesome challenge–I will do it again next year!

