Ever hear a song and it just repeats itself, repeats itself, repeats itself?

Sorry, I think that was Shia LeDouche in Transformers there…FX has a commercial with that sound bite and it’s so annoying, but I feel like it’s appropriate here.

I feel like I’m repeating myself here.

But, that doesn’t mean that I’m not excited to officially announce my participation in another classics challenge in 2012. I will take part in A Classics Challenge, hosted by November’s Autumn. I’ve mentioned it before, but didn’t officially sign up until today! I waited until I settled upon my reading choices.

Here are the seven books I will be reading for this challenge, as well as for the Back to the Classics challenge hosted by Sarah Reads Too Much. A few of them will also be used for the Award-Winning Challenge hosted by Insatiable Booksluts.

Bleak House by Charles Dickens

The Iliad by Homer

Pygmalion by George Bernard Shaw

The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner

The Forsyte Saga by John Galsworthy

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson OR The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer

I have all of 2012 to read these, so I don’t think it’ll be any problem to complete this challenge. Definitely looking forward to it! If you’re interested in reading more of the classics, I hope you’ll decide to sign up for this challenge as well!

