Sunday SalonSo, as is the case every year, November’s gone and December is here. It’s weird how that always happens, huh?

November wasn’t very productive for me, reading-wise, but I was a good girl and wrote quite a bit. Of course, if I hadn’t gone AWOL during Thanksgiving break, it would’ve been quite a bit more productive. Especially since I signed up for a read-a-thon that I didn’t end up participating in. Shameful!

However, there are a couple of things that I am especially proud of in relation to my blog that have just transpired. First, I hit my 75th post yesterday! I know it’s not that big of a number, but remember that I only just started blogging (I started in late August!). Plus, I have a tendency to start something, get obsessed with it, and then get over it and move on to a new hobby. So far, this is not the case with blogging. I am proud to say that I am writing several hundred words every day (almost) here on my blog, which has been a goal of mine for years! Finally, I am writing regularly! Huzzah!

Achievement Unlocked

Similarly, I have hit 25 followers on my blog this last month. Tiny number to many, but to me it is simply astounding. I can’t believe 25 of you are interested in reading my writing on a day-to-day basis! I am so very flattered and I appreciate your support and interest. Thank you to any and all who read my daily posts!

Finally, yesterday I made a monumental move and came out to my closest friends about what I am doing here. I have been keeping my blog address a secret, as I wanted it to be my own private place where I could write about whatever I wanted and not be influenced by the people in my day-to-day life. However, I now feel comfortable with what I am doing here, blogging is a very important part of my life, and so I revealed my blog site to my good friends Leigh and Jason. If you happened to read my very first post, you might remember that Jason is the man who came up with the moniker “Bork” for me, and thus is responsible for the title and theme of my blog. Leigh is my favorite bookish person in real life. It is she with whom I spend countless hours on the porch, drinking coffee and discussing our latest books. Without Leigh, I probably would have never had the guts to start this book blogging project. So thanks, Leigh and Jason for helping inspire this blog, and if you are now reading this, welcome!

So, since I’m all meta right now, discussing blogging and such, here is November’s blogging in review:

Number of Books Read in November: 4

Number of Reviews Written in November: 8

Horns by Joe Hill

The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer by Jennifer Lynch

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Sticky Readers: How to Attract a Loyal Blog Audience by Writing More Better by Margaret Andrews

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout

Mad Men (Television Show on AMC)

I also signed up for a couple of challenges in November to be completed in 2012. These are:

A Classics Challenge

Back to the Classics Challenge

The Award-Winning Challenge

In addition, this month, I am taking part in some holiday events relating to book blogging, which I signed up for in November:

Book Bloggers Holiday Card Exchange

Book Blogger Holiday Swap

The 2011 Virtual Advent Tour

November was a good month, and I am looking forward to making December an even better one!

