It’s one of those days…or rather, it’s been one of those days for the past few days.

What kind of day? Well, I can’t seem to set down on paper what I mean to say about A Room with a View! I loved the .book, but I seem to have diarrhea of the mouth when I start to write. Too much summary. Spoilers. What to say and how much about the themes? I loved all of the characters and want to write a bit about all of them. I’ve been working on this for the past 3 days! I asked for advice from Jillian at A Room of One’s Own, she encouraged me to write what I want, and yet I am still struggling! I think I will put it aside for a while.

Plus, I am extremely lazy today. I don’t want to leave the house. There’s a holiday party in an hour at my favorite bookstore Mysterious Galaxy, and I want to go, but I don’t want to leave. I don’t feel like taking a shower, getting dressed, and driving. I don’t feel like making conversation. I don’t want to be around anybody! Grrr!

So, I’ve been indulging myself by re-reading parts of A Room with a View, and then I watched the movie version of A Room with a View (absolutely lovely) so that I might review it as well. I’m in my pajamas, got a bunch of blankets and two kitties, and am laying on the couch, doing what I want. Which is nothing! I guess I will get back to reading 11/22/63  and just keep doing what I’m doing!

Ever have one of these days?

