What I am currently reading: 11/22/63 by Stephen King

11/22/63

I am entrenched in this book! I highly recommend it already to anyone who is a major fan of Stephen King. I’m only half-way through, but I think I would recommend it to pretty much anyone. It’s not really horror. However, I would suggest that if you do pick up this book, you should read King’s IT first (which is very much horror) as a few characters from that novel appear in this novel. I loved that part! You won’t get a big kick out of seeing them as I did, if you don’t read IT first.

What I recently read:

A Room with a View

 A Room with a View by E.M. Forster

I absolutely loved this classic! Check out my review here.

What I will read next:

Bartleby the Scrivener

Bartleby the Scrivener by Herman Melville

and

“A Report to an Academy” by Franz Kafka

These got introduced and pushed to the top of my TBR pile as a good friend of mine is writing an essay discussing both for a graduate class. He’s writing something about hierarchy and courtship in the stories. I dunno. And apologia. Isn’t that a lovely word? I’m looking forward to it as I haven’t read either author yet but have always wanted to! Apparently, Bartleby the Scrivener is the mascot story for the Occupy Wall Street protesters, so it’s also a very timely read!

This is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

