Alright, it’s now 2012. Hooray. I apologize, but I think I celebrated 2012’s coming a bit too much last night. So bear with me, take an aspirin if you need to, as I announce a few of my goals for 2012, and officially announce my participation in a few reading challenges and events.

Challenges:

End of the World Reading Challenge hosted by Insatiable Booksluts:

This challenge is really all about reading until your eyes bleed. And it’s more of a contest. The first participant to reach a certain number of pages wins a prize.

What’s in a Name 5 hosted by Beth Fish Reads:

I love scavenger hunt challenges! Have not yet decided which books I will read, but I am definitely looking forward to seeking them out.

The Dark Tower Reading Challenge hosted by Leighanne’s Lit:

Was already planning to re-read these books after reading 11/22/63, so I’m glad Leighanne’s Lit decided to host this challenge so I could make it official!

Back to the Classics Challenge hosted by Sarah Reads Too Much:

See my announcement and my list of books on my challenge page.

A Classics Challenge hosted by November’s Autumn:

See my announcement and my list of books on my challenge page.

Award-Winning Challenge hosted by Insatiable Booksluts:

See my announcement and my list of books on my challenge page.

Events:

Charles Dickens Month:

I will be participating Fig and Thistle’s hosted Charles Dickens month, starting today. I will be reading Bleak House by Dickens and will probably re-watch the BBC series of the novel as well. Then, I will post something related to Dickens each and every Tuesday in January.

Dewey’s Read-a-thon:

I took part in this in October and had a great time! I will definitely sign up for it again in April and October 2012.

RIP Challenge:

Begins in September, goes through October, and is a lot of fun! It’s hosted by Stainless Steel Droppings and requires a lot of reading of creepy!

Furthermore, I’m setting my reading goal low, at 60, and I will up that number if it appears that I will meet it months before 2013.

That’s about all I have today. I will be back to fightin’ writin’ shape tomorrow! Happy 2012!

