It seems like forever since I wrote about real time, the present, rather than looking back. Well, actually, it just seems like forever since I just wrote lightly about what I am reading. It’s been two weeks since my last check in with a WWW Wednesday, so I think it’s overdue!

What I Am Currently Reading:

Bleak House by Charles Dickens

I am only about 50 pages into this, but so far I am really enjoying this classic novel! I even bought a Charles Dickens candle to go along with my reading–smells of tangerine, juniper, and clove.

Because I am thinking that it will take me at least two months to read Bleak House, and because it is rather a difficult book to read while the TV is on (which is how I often read, next to my TV-watching husband), I think I will be reading two books this week.  I will also be reading

A Discovery of Witches

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness (which I just bought yesterday at the bookstore, YAY!)

What I Recently Read:

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Divergent by Veronica Roth (Read review here)

Bartleby the Scrivener

Bartleby, the Scrivener by Herman Melville (Read review here)

A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan (Review coming tomorrow)

rant by palahniuk

Rant by Chuck Palahniuk (Review coming Friday?)

Make the Bread Buy the Butter by Jennifer Reese

Make the Bread, Buy the Butter by Jennifer Reese (Not sure when this review is coming)

What I Am Reading Next:

Probably The Gunslinger by Stephen King, as I want to read the first four books in the Dark Tower series before The Wind Through the Keyhole comes out in March. Of course, it depends upon my mood, because I have a lot on my TBR shelf right now!

This is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

