So, I wasn’t completely honest with you guys yesterday. About my reading.

I am reading The Canterbury Tales and Wizard and Glass, or I was. No. I am. I’m just taking a little break, you know.

But, what I didn’t tell you yesterday was that this weekend, between (and sometimes during!) my outings with my husband’s family, I was cheating on these two books with another book. One that is from the wrong side of the tracks. Let’s just say that I’ve been paying attention to the bad boy as of late.

I’ve been known to do this…sometimes I just want something “bad”. Something that I am too embarassed to even add to my books on Goodreads. But, I might as well do it now since I’m coming clean here.

And everyone on the internets has been talking about it, there’s been movie-making talk, and Ryan Gosling’s picture was associated with the main character of it in one of the articles I read, and I have been loving Ryan Gosling this weekend (I watched Crazy Stupid Love on Friday).

Alright, alright, just come out with it!

Umm. Okay.

Here goes all of my credibility out the window…

Just do it! Maybe someone else has read it too.

None of my friends on Goodreads have.

Everyone reads trash at times. Most of them don’t even know it. At least you know it is!

Yes. Ok. Well, I’ve been reading…on my Kindle app…just type it already!

Fifty Shades of Grey!!!

There. I said it. And you know what else?

I kinda like it.

I don’t know why…I’ve told you all before that I’m a mood reader. And, for some reason, this book has fit my mood. And people have these kinds of moods, right? I mean, I know that Harlequin novels sell like crazy.

Now, I don’t like it in the 5 stars way…in fact, I’m not even sure that I’m going to review it. How can you judge something objectively when you are simply reading something in spite of your objectivity. I NEEDED A BREAK!

So, I don’t know. Judge me as you will, but I must admit that I feel better now that I’ve gotten that off my chest.

While I’m at it, I’ll admit one more thing…I watch The Voice on Mondays! A reality singing show. It goes against everything I espouse about quality television, but I do. I watch mainly because…I’ll admit yet another thing…Tony Lucca, my childhood crush, is competing on the show. I used to watch him on The Mickey Mouse Club on Disney Channel when I was 11 or 12. So, I’m supporting my childhood TV boyfriend. And, I still think he’s cute.tony Lucca Mickey Mouse Club MMC The Voice

Alright, I’m going to disappear again. I have been hiding from the internet for the past few days in shame. I’ll finish the book soon, and then I’ll be right back to normal.

