I know I sound like a scratched record here, but I think I’m ready to be back. And the best way for me to re-enter blogging is by paying tribute to my biggest supporter on her birthday. It’s SJ’s birthday–you know SJ, the lovely lady behind the awesome blog Snobbery. She is a little less than a month older than me, so I know how old she is, but I’m not going to announce it on the blogosphere. I’m thinking of her today, and I’ve modified a classic Southern Rock tune in honor of her and her blogging efforts.

After writing this, I’m going to send her a proper birthday card, and then start reading The Hobbit, as I know she’d like me to read on her birthday.

Send her birthday wishes on her blog, and if you haven’t read her blog, check it out. She is an amazing lady with a lot of engaging things to say. Oh, I love that Mrs. Sarajean!

Instructions on Reading My Ode to SJ: First, press play on the video link to “Mississippi Queen”. Next, scroll through my modified lyrics as the song plays out. Feel free to watch the video AFTER you read my ode first! OBVIOUSLY, FEEL FREE TO SING ALONG!

Mrs. Sarajean

(set to the tune of “Mississippi Queen” by Mountain)

Mrs. Sarajean!

SJ, you know what I mean.

Mrs. Sarajean!

She’s taught me many things.

Way out around

The blogosphere,

She’s writing lots of days.

What a crazy lady!

That’s our Mrs. Sarajean.

the hobbitYou know she is a reader

And she likes her glass of wine.

While the rest of us dudes

 Were writin’ reviews

 She was getting crazy with Trashy Tuesday.

Mrs. Sarajean!

SJ, you know what I mean.

Mrs. Sarajean!

She’s taught me many things.

This lady she commented

On my posts ev’ry day.

 You know she’s the best friend

A blogger could ever have.

You’ll find her on Twitter

Sharing stuff that’s fine.

While the rest of us dudes

Were sharing silly news,

 SJ was tweeting something

So refined.

<awesome guitar solo in the key of SJ>

You know she is a reader

 And she likes her glass of wine.

While the rest of us dudes

Were doing memes,

 She was creating Dodisharkicorn!

Ahhhhhhh! Mrs. Sarajean!

